Go to Product Detail Page


By Ferdinand Thieriot

Look Quintet
Detailed Description

Quintet composed by Ferdinand Thieriot (1838-1919). Winds, Strings and Piano. For oboe (violin 1), clarinet in A and Bb (violin 2), horn (viola), bassoon (cello) and piano. Melodic companion piece to Mozart & Beethoven quintets for the same instruments. Very worthwhile composition.. Romantic. Score and parts. Published by Rosewood Publications (RW.RP-37).

Ferdinand Thieriot (1839-1919) was a North German composer, teacher, and choral conductor who worked in several cities, including Hamburg, Leipzig, and Graz. He was a pupil of Brahms' teacher, Eduard Marxsen (1806-1887) in Hamburg and also Josef Rheinberger (1839-1901) in Munich. Thieriot's primary instrument was the cello, and he performed as a soloist and was a member of several prominent string quartets. Theiriot received one of his positions, Artistic Director of the Musikverein in Graz (1870-1885), based in part on the recommendation of Brahms.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List