Go to Product Detail Page

Trio, Op. 44

By Louise Farrenc

Detailed Description

Trio, Op. 44 composed by Louise Farrenc (1804-1875). Winds, Strings and Piano. For clarinet (violin), cello (viola/bass clarinet/basset horn) and piano. Tuneful, effective composition. Alternate parts provide many options for performance.. Classical. Score and parts. Published by Rosewood Publications (RW.RP-02).

Louise Farrenc, nee Dumont (1804-1875), was a gifted pianist and composer at a time when women were rarely able to aspire to more than drawing-room competence, whatever their musical ability. She studied music with Reicha and later taught the piano at the Paris Conservatoire, the only woman to hold a permanent position there as an instrumentalist during the nineteenth century. Farrenc wrote three symphonies, a piano concerto, thirty etudes for piano in all major and minor keys, four piano trios, a cello sonata and two violin sonatas, two piano quintets, a sextet for piano and wind and a nonet for wind and strings. She was one of the leading women composers of her day and was praised in the Gazette Musicale for.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List