Go to Product Detail Page

Quintet, Op. 42

By Zdenek Fibich

Detailed Description

Winds, Strings and Piano violin, clarinet in A and Bb (violin 2), horn in E and F (viola), cello and piano
Composed by Zdenek Fibich (1850-1900). This edition: Facsimile Editions. An excellent composition, full of Czech melodies. Flexible instrumentation. Highly recommended.. Romantic. Score and parts. Published by Rosewood Publications (RW.RFE-56).

Item Number: RW.RFE-56

Zdenko Fibich was born in Bohemia in 1850 and died in Prague in 1900. He studied in Prague, at the Leipzig Conservatory and was taught by Lachner in Mannheim. In 1876 he became assistant Kapellmeister at the National Theatre in Prague and was appointed director of the Russian Church choir in 1878. As a composer he was one of the most important of the young Czech group. His works include operas, symphonic poems, orchestral overtures, melodramas, and chamber music. He also wrote a Method for the piano.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List