Go to Product Detail Page

Quartet, Op. 1

By Walter Rabl

Look Quartet, Op. 1
Detailed Description

Winds, Strings and Piano violin, clarinet in A and Bb (viola), cello and piano
Composed by Walter Rabl. This edition: Facsimile Editions. A remarkable composition, with unique instrumentation. Highly recommended. Bargain price.. Romantic. Score and parts. Published by Rosewood Publications (RW.RFE-54).

Item Number: RW.RFE-54

Walter Rabl (1873-1940) was an Austrian conductor and composer; studied in Vienna and Prague where he received a PhD in 1897; conducted the Dusseldorf Opera from 1903-6 and at musical theatres in Essen, Dortmund and Magdeburg. This quartet won a prize in Vienna in 1897. Brahms was a champion of Rabl's works.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List