Go to Product Detail Page

Andante and Tranquillo (from First Symphony)

By Samuel Barber

Look Andante and Tranquillo (from First Symphony)
Detailed Description

Andante and Tranquillo (from First Symphony) composed by Samuel Barber (1910-1981). Arranged by Richard L. Saucedo. For Concert Band. G. Schirmer Band/Orchestra. Grade 4-5. Softcover. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50486974).

ISBN 1423475011. 9x12 inches.

From Samuel Barber's acclaimed First Symphony, here is a masterful adaptation for band of the stunningly beautiful lyric movement. While carefully preserving Barber's original intent, Richard has created a setting that effectively suits the band medium.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List