Go to Product Detail Page

Beethoven - Piano Sonatas, Volume I - Book Only

By Ludwig van Beethoven

Detailed Description

Beethoven - Piano Sonatas, Volume I - Book Only (Nos. 1-15). Composed by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Edited by Robert Taub. For Piano. Schirmer Performance Editions. Softcover. 312 pages. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.296632).

ISBN 1423403924. 9x12 inches.

Concert pianist Robert Taub, author of Playing the Beethoven Sonatas, brings forth a major, newly researched edition, with insightful commentary about teaching and playing each sonata. Dr. Taub has performed all over the world, presenting an acclaimed series of the complete Beethoven Sonatas in both New York and London. His noteworthy recordings, praised by critics for their freshness and emotional involvement, are available separately.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List