Go to Product Detail Page

The King Shall Come

By Robert A. Hobby

Look The King Shall Come
Detailed Description

The King Shall Come composed by Robert A. Hobby (1962-). For 2-part mixed voices, narration, organ, flute, optional percussion. Advent, Hanging of the Green, Lessons and Carols, Gathering/Processional. Moderately Easy. Octavo. Scripture: John 1. Published by MorningStar Music Publishers (MN.50-0053).

With Scripture: John 1. Advent, Hanging of the Green, Lessons and Carols, Gathering/Processional.

A useful and creative anthem for Advent. The piece begins with four optional speaking parts taken from passages in the Bible that are frequently used during the Advent season. The hymn tune Consolation is then set in a peaceful way that inspires reflection, and builds to a joyful statement about the coming of the Messiah. Flute part and Percussion are included in the score. Written for Organ, Flute, opt. Triangle, Tambourine.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List