Go to Product Detail Page

Joseph Haydn: The String Quartets - 12 Volumes In A Slipcase

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Detailed Description

Joseph Haydn: The String Quartets - 12 Volumes In A Slipcase (12 Volumes in a Slipcase Study Scores (Complete Set)). Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Christin Heitmann, Georg Feder, Gottfreid Greiner, Horst Walter, Isidor Saslav, James Webster, Sonja Gerlach, and Warren Kirkendale. For String Quartet. Henle Study Scores. 12 study scores (softcover). G. Henle #HN9216. Published by G. Henle (HL.51489216).

On the occasion of Haydn's anniversary year 2009, we have a particular highlight: all of Joseph Haydn's 69 string quartets, in 12 paperback editions, collected together in an extremely affordable slipcase. All of the study scores minutely follow the musical text contained in the uncontested reference edition by the Joseph Haydn Institute in Cologne, whose scholarly critical Haydn Complete Edition is also published by Henle Publishers. Each quartet opus reflects the latest in scholarly research and is introduced by an informative preface. The musical text fulfils the highest aesthetic demands. A welcome present for every chamber music fan and the basis for every serious quartet player who wishes to play or study these works.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List