Go to Product Detail Page

Lobet Gott in seinen Reichen

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Lobet Gott in seinen Reichen
Detailed Description

Lobet Gott in seinen Reichen (Ascension oratorio). Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Ulrich Leisinger. For SATB vocal soli, SATB choir, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 3 trumpets, timpani, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. D-Dur (D major). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Himmelfahrtsoratorium. Cantatas, Oratorios, Ascension. Study score. Language: German. Composed 1735. BWV 11. 80 pages. Duration 32 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3101107).

ISBN M-007-04202-8. With Language: German. Cantatas, Oratorios, Ascension.

Besides the Weihnachtsoratorium BVW 248, Bach composed an additional work for the feast days of the church year 1734/35: The Himmelfahrtsoratorium BWV 11 (Ascension Oratorio). Although in its dimensions and character the oratorio is akin to his cantatas, it occupies a special position as a result of the epic text on which it is based; the text includes a biblical story. In particular, the festive atmosphere and instrumentation of the opening and closing choruses mirror the triumphant joy of Christ's ascension. This is a new edition in the Stuttgart Bach Editions series, edited by Ulrich Leisinger.

Score available separately - see item CA.3101100.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List