Go to Product Detail Page

Quintet No. 3 in C Major

By Luigi Boccherini

Look Quintet No. 3 in C Major
Detailed Description

Quintet No. 3 in C Major composed by Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805). Edited by Ingo Gronefeld. Mixed Ensemble. For Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass. High Intermediate to Advanced. Score and parts. Duration 15 minutes. Published by Zimmermann (PE.ZM35680).

ISBN M-010-35680-8.

This Quintet in C Major by an unknown eighteenth- century master, the full score and parts of whcih are published here for the first time, is the third of six quintets with identical instrumentation kept under shelf mark 1494 in the music archive of the Palacio Real in Madrid. These works are attributed to the composer Boccherini, although the name Boccherini is nowhere to be found in the manuscript. The quintets are probably attributed to him due to the fact that they all feature two 'bass' parts, thus pointing a finger in the direction of Boccherini as their composer. The true authorship of these quintets, however, has not been clarified to this day.

Score and parts.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List