Go to Product Detail Page

Wachet Auf (from Cantata 140)

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Wachet Auf (from Cantata 140)
Detailed Description

Wachet Auf (from Cantata 140) composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by David Marlatt. For F Horn & Keyboard. Brass - French Horn Solo; Masterworks; Solo. Eighth Note Publications. Baroque. Part(s). Duration 00:03:35. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-SH2516).

ISBN 1554731488. Baroque.

This version of Wachet Auf allows a solo horn and keyboard (piano or organ) to perform this work at weddings, church services or any other distinguished event. The solo part alternates the sustained line with the more technical line which provides interest in sound and interest in playing.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List