Go to Product Detail Page

Mein Herr Marquis

By Johann Strauss Jr.

Look Mein Herr Marquis
Detailed Description

Mein Herr Marquis (from the Operetta Die Fledermaus). Composed by Johann Strauss Jr. (1825-1899). Arranged by Roger Niese. For Soprano voice and Concert Band. Grade 4. Full score and set of parts. Duration 4:00. Published by Baton Music (BF.BM172-SET).

Beside his 150 waltzes Johann Strauss composed several operettas of which 'Die Fledermaus' his best contribution to this genre is. The aria Mein Herr Marquis, ein Mann wie Sie is sung in the second act by Adele, the chambermaid of Rosalinde at a masked ball of the Russian prince Orlovsky.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List