Go to Product Detail Page


By Gabriel Faure

Look Elegie
Detailed Description

Elegie (for Cello (or Euphonium)). Composed by Gabriel Faure (1845-1924). Arranged by Jos van de Braak. For Cello and Concert Band. Grade 3. Full score and set of parts. Duration 7:00. Published by Baton Music (BF.BM035-SET).

The 'Elegie' in its original form for cello and piano dates from 1880 and seems to have been intended as the slow movement of a larger work. Faure orchestrated the piano part in 1895 and the work became a famous part of the cello-repertoire. In this transcription the Violincello solo part can also be played by a Euphonium-soloist.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List