Go to Product Detail Page

Rustic Pictures, Op. 190 (Gurlitt)

By Cornelius Gurlitt

Detailed Description

Rustic Pictures, Op. 190 (Gurlitt) composed by Cornelius Gurlitt (1820-1901). Edited by Dallas Weekley, Nancy Arganbright. For 2 pianos, 8-hands. Collection. A Treat For Ensemble Players of All Ages. Intermediate. Set of parts. 27 pages / 27 pages. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.WP600).

ISBN 849797438.

All four parts are solid intermediate level playing and no part feels "second" to another as Gurlitt masterfully distributes solos and melodic material equally among the four parts. From a proud, march-like "The Start" to the peaceful "Arrival in the Country" to the exciting "Chase" and the lyrical and romantic "Under the Village Lime Tree," you'll find a wide variety of programmatic pieces to choose from that will delight both audience and performer.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List