Go to Product Detail Page

Quintet in C major G310

By Luigi Boccherini

Look Quintet in C major G310
Detailed Description

2 violins, viola and 2 cellos
Composed by Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805). Edited by Keith Pascoe. Full score and parts. 26+2x16+2x12+8(xi) pages. Published by Edition HH Music Publishers (HH.HH071-FSP).

Item Number: HH.HH071-FSP
ISBN 978 1 904229 58 2.

Luigi Boccherini's cello quintets form the heart and soul of his musical legacy, tracing his arrival and permanent settlement in Spain. Of the 125 examples sadly, only a handful remain on the concert circuit in the present era. Our critical edition of Op. 28/4 (G310) in C major, attempts to dethrone the most performed of these, the ubiquitous 'Quintet in C' edited - or more precisely compiled, by a certain Lauterbach. The latter publication remains an unauthorised pastiche, combining movements from five different cello quintets. The present quintet, concludes with the catchy Rondeau championed by all cellists, and is prefaced by three equally complimentary movements. The edition presents cadenzas published here for the first time.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List