Go to Product Detail Page

Blue Bells of Scotland

By Arthur Willard Pryor

Detailed Description

Blue Bells of Scotland (Trombone Solo Feature). Composed by Arthur Willard Pryor (1870-1942). Arranged by David Marlatt. For Brass Choir ( Brass - Brass Choir; Part(s); Score. Eighth Note Publications. 20th Century; Romantic. Score and set of parts. Duration 6:00. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-BC2865).

ISBN 1554732786. 20th Century; Romantic.

Pryor arranged Blue Bells of Scotland, a Scottish folksong, as a theme and variations for trombone in 1899. The trombone soloist must have an extended range in both the upper and lower registers, flowing legato technique, exceptional flexibility, and fast double tonguing to perform this solo. Originally set for solo trombone and concert band, this arrangement is for brass choir ( featuring the trombonist.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List