Go to Product Detail Page

Winter from The Four Seasons

By Antonio Vivaldi

Look Winter from The Four Seasons
Detailed Description

Orchestra - Grade 2
Composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). Arranged by Tim McCarrick. Masterworks; SmartMusic; String Orchestra. Belwin Beginning String Orchestra. Baroque; Masterwork Arrangement. Conductor Score & Parts. 78 pages. Published by Belwin Music (AP.29651).

Item Number: AP.29651

This easy arrangement offers you multiple performance opportunities! Vivaldi’s lyrical second movement, now transposed to G major, is simple enough for the violin, viola, or cello soloist of your choice! Perform with one or more soloists! This slow movement is literally the "Calm between Storms." Vivaldi’s text to accompany this is: Spending quiet contented days by the fire while the rain outside drenches people by the hundreds. The music presents a lovely lyrical solo melody as the pizzicato accompaniment reflects the raindrops outside. Your students will rise to the challenge and enjoy playing both the solo part and the accompaniment part! This title is available in SmartMusic. (2:00)

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List