Go to Product Detail Page

Italian Symphony (First Movement)

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Look Italian Symphony (First Movement)
Detailed Description

Italian Symphony (First Movement) composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Arranged by Rick England. Orchestra. Masterworks; SmartMusic; String Orchestra. Highland String Orchestra. Form: Transcription. Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic. Grade 3.5. Conductor Score & Parts. 124 pages. Published by Highland/Etling (AP.29738).

The bright, sunny disposition of Italy is evident in this arrangement of the first movement of Mendelssohn’s Symphony No. 4, "Italian." Mendelssohn was a master of writing for string orchestra and this arrangement presents the major themes of the first movement in an edited version sure to keep the interest of you intermediate or advanced high school orchestra. (3:45) This title is available in SmartMusic.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List