Go to Product Detail Page


By Herbert L. Clarke

Detailed Description

Cousins (Cornet and Trombone Duet and Concert Band). Composed by Herbert L. Clarke (1867-1945). Arranged by David Marlatt. Concert Band. Concert Band. Eighth Note Publications. 20th Century; Romantic. Grade 4. Conductor Score & Parts. 236 pages. Duration 3:30. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-CB28123).

ISBN 1554732433. 20th Century; Romantic.

Clarke wrote Cousins, a cornet and trombone duet with band accompaniment in 1904 for himself as the cornet soloist and Leo Zimmerman as the trombone soloist.

To create a clean new edition, dynamics and articulations were made more consistent in the parts. Other items were changed to reflect the bands of today including F Horn parts rather than Eb and the percussion parts have been reorganized.

This is the first time this work has been available with a full conductor score rather than a piano reduction.
Solo with ensemble.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List