Go to Product Detail Page

Violin Hymns & Obbligatos, Vol. 3

By Douglas Smith

Detailed Description

Violin Hymns & Obbligatos, Vol. 3 (Patriotic and Folk tunes including AMERICA, ASH GROVE, GREENSLEEVES, SLANE and 52 others). Composed by Douglas Smith. String ensemble. For violin and piano. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.30-2389L).

Continuing the strong tradition and popularity of two previous volumes in this series, each setting is presented with the familiar hymn melody. Additionally, an obbligato is provided to be played either by a second instrument or along with congregational singing of the hymn. The obbligatos are designed to work with standard hymnal harmonizations. This is a great resource for enhancing congregational singing in the church.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List