Go to Product Detail Page


By Mark Hayes

Detailed Description

Freedom (A Medley of Spirituals). Composed by Mark Hayes. For SATB choir, piano (with optional Solo, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, rhythm). Sacred Anthem, Christ the King, Eastertide, General, Lent, Reformation. Octavo. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.10-3750L).

Oh, freedom! Mark Hayes's inspired medley of spirituals is a remarkable tribute to courage in the face of adversity, the triumph of the human spirit, and the amazing grace that guides and sustains each of us through hardship. Opening with a slow, prayer-like setting of Oh, Freedom, this medley gradually builds in intensity through a thoughtful series of spirituals, including Guide My Feet, I Want Jesus to Walk with Me, and Jesus Is a Rock in a Weary Land, closing exuberantly with tenor solo and choir singing Free at Last. Great for school concerts, it's also a terrific choice for worship throughout the year, especially Christ the King, Eastertide, Lent and Reformation. Don't miss Mark's outstanding optional orchestration!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List