Go to Product Detail Page

Thoughts of Love

By Arthur Willard Pryor

Detailed Description

Thoughts of Love composed by Arthur Willard Pryor (1870-1942). Arranged by Gordon Cherry. Brass quintet (Tromobone solo). For 2 trumpets, horn in F, trombone, tuba. Romantic Solo with Quintet. Advanced. Full score & set of parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2193).

Arthur Pryor's famous solo for Trombone is now available with Brass Quintet accompaniment. This work is perfect for summer concerts or any place on a recital program where a break from heaviness is needed. Scored for 2 Bb Trumpets, Horn, Solo Trombone and Tuba this work is around 6 minutes in length and takes a moderately advanced group to perform it. Certainly within reach of all college ensembles and even some hot high school groups. Thoughts of Love is a great work to feature your star Trombonist. All parts are challenging and a good time will be had by all.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List