Go to Product Detail Page

Trumpet Shall Sound in the key of D

By George Frideric Handel

Detailed Description

Brass Quintet 2 trumpets, horn in F, trombone, tuba - Advanced
Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Arranged by Gordon Cherry. Christmas Easter Baroque. Full score & set of parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2113).

Item Number: CY.CC2113

One of the most famous movements from "The Messiah" features the piccolo trumpet and tuba, trombone, Euphoniums or high tuba on the solo parts. The bass part goes up to a high "E" above the staff several times, so the tuba must have a good high register or own a Euphoniums. The trombone and tuba solo parts can be switched and the trombonist from the quintet can play the solo bass part on tenor trombone, bass trombone or Euphoniums. The tuba can then move to the trombone part, which is a low part anyway. This transcription comes in the original key of in D.bist. In the original key, an optional organ part can be added to the quintet for a very symphonic effect. This work is a must on a Brass Quintet Christmas or Easter Concert.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List