Go to Product Detail Page

Cantiphonia - Concerto for Euphonium

By Bert Appermont

Look Cantiphonia - Concerto for Euphonium
Detailed Description

Cantiphonia - Concerto for Euphonium composed by Bert Appermont. For Concert band. Solo Music. Grade 5-6. Score and set of parts. Duration 0:21:16. Published by Beriato Music (BT.0501-1-260).

This spectacular three-part concerto (Contrasti, Romanza and Fugato) for euphonium and grand brass-band orchestra by Bert Appermont was composed upon request by the Swiss euphonium virtuoso Ueli Kipfer who created it in November 2004 with the Schweizer Armee Spiel conducted by Jan Cober. The composer was inspired more by its mood than the analysis of works by Mahler and Rachmaninov. This concerto, which is quite demanding for the soloist and a challenge for the orchestra, is probably one of the most innovative works by Bert Appermont to date. The composer also wrote an easier version of the solo part. More information can be found on our website.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List