Go to Product Detail Page

Quintet in D major [G353]

By Luigi Boccherini

Detailed Description

Quintet in D major [G353] composed by Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805). Edited by Keith Pascoe. For Two violins, viola and two violoncelli. Full score and parts. 20+4x8(xvi) pages. Published by Edition HH Music Publishers (HH.HH066-FSP).

ISBN 1-904229-48-4.

Published here for the first time, this quintet, written in 1790, opens with the three chords Boccherini used in the sinfonia of his oratorio Gioas, Re di Giuda. The style of the first movement is a mixture of Mannheim elements and Italian opera. The graceful Minuetto is followed by an Andante larghetto, in which the composer's use of simple material creates a musical 'still life' (nature morte). The final movement is a typical Boccherini rondeau giving each player a chance to shine.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List