Go to Product Detail Page

Six flute quintets - Volume 1

By Luigi Boccherini

Detailed Description

Flute, 2 violin, viola, cello
Composed by Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805). Edited by Jennifer Caesar. Full score and parts. 34+4x12+8(v) pages. Published by Edition HH Music Publishers (HH.HH183-FSP).

Item Number: HH.HH183-FSP
ISBN 978 1 905779 13 0.

It was during Boccherini's time in Spain that he wrote this present set of 6 quintets for flute and strings, listed by the composer in his autograph catalogue as Op. 17, 'opera piccola', and dated 1773. Boccherini's use of the diminutive reflects the intimate and small-scale nature of these works, each quintet being cast in two movements, in contrast to the more usual four-movement structure favoured by Boccherini's north European contemporaries.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List