Go to Product Detail Page

Danse Macabre

By Camille Saint-Saens

Detailed Description

Danse Macabre composed by Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921). Arranged by J. Gottry. Percussion Ensemble. For Percussion Ensemble (bells, chimes, xylophone, vibraphone (3-octave), marimba (4-octave), marimba (4-octave), marimba (4.3-octave), marimba (4.5 or 4.3-octave), timpani, triangle, cymbals, bass drum). Percussion Music. Medium. Score and parts. Duration 7:45. Published by C. Alan Publications (CN.13170).

An arrangement of Camille Saint-Saens's classic Danse Macabre. This arrangement is for a large percussion ensemble of 12 players. Josh Gottry has captured the essence of the Danse with this work.

A direct transcription from the original orchestra score by Camille Saint-Saens, this landmark work is the first piece to incorporate xylophone in the symphony orchestra.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List