Go to Product Detail Page

Quintessence II (piano reduction)

By David Gillingham

Detailed Description

Quintessence II (piano reduction) composed by David Gillingham. Arranged by Michael Brand. Chamber Ensemble. For Brass Quintet, Percussion & Piano (solo Bb trumpet 1, solo Bb trumpet 2, solo horn, solo trombone, solo tuba, solo percussion (marimba, drum set, temple blocks, hi-hat, timpani, multi-drums), piano). Chamber Music. Difficult. Piano reduction. Duration 9:50. Published by C. Alan Publications (CN.11600).

Building on the work Quintessence, Gillingham adds a first movement that utilizes more mallet percussion and woodwind (piano) in flowing themes and soft harmonies. A stark contrast to the second movement which has a decidedly jazz feel in the solo parts.

Mvt. I - Fanfare, Chorale, & Riffs Commissioned by The University of Illinois Bands James F. Keene, Conductor (2005) Mvt. II - Scherzo Commissioned by The Illinois State University Wind Symphony Stephen K. Steele, Conductor (1997, published under the title "Quintessence").

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List