Go to Product Detail Page

Overture from 'Orpheus in the Underworld' (score & parts)

By Jacques Offenbach

Detailed Description

Overture from 'Orpheus in the Underworld' (score & parts) (Overture). Composed by Jacques Offenbach (1819-1880). Arranged by J. Bishop. For Full or String Orchestra (flute, oboe, Bb clarinet 1, Bb clarinet 2, bass clarinet, bassoon, F horn 1, F horn 2, Bb trumpet 1, Bb trumpet 2, trombone, tuba, violin 1, violin 2, viola, violoncello, bass, timpani, percussion (3, players) (snare drum, bass drum, crash cymbals)). String Music. Grade 3. Score & parts. Duration 2:50. Published by C. Alan Publications (CN.06600).

Here is a strong arrangement at the medium-easy level that offers you all the excitement of the original overture! With cues given to cover all the wind parts, this really can be done with strings only or as a full orchestra. From the mysterious opening, to the "Can-Can" dance, to the big finish, this one has it all.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List