Go to Product Detail Page

Collection du musicien pigiste, Musique d'ambiance, Volume 1

By Various

Look Collection du musicien pigiste, Musique d'ambiance, Volume 1
Detailed Description

Collection du musicien pigiste, Musique d'ambiance, Volume 1 (Cocktail Music, Volume 1). Composed by Various. Arranged by David Jacques. For guitar and voice. 3. 52 pages. Published by Les Productions d'OZ (DZ.DZ-1003).

ISBN 978-2-89500-889-7.

This book will allow guitarists to propose to their clients a variety of pieces in duet (or little ensemble) that are well-known to the audience. It will be easy to sight read them on the guitar, or simply read the chords that are placed above the guitar staff. This second option allows any harmonic instrument (piano or harp for example) to play the accompaniment from the same score. The forms are simple, short and the arrangements are focused on the main musical theme (sometimes the development has been excluded from the arrangements). The series of arrangements for guitar and violin (or any other melodic instrument) that I propose in this book has been thought of as the perfect tool for professional musicians aware of the need to accommodate easily and quickly the requests of people needing music performances in the context of a cocktail or any special event to create a nice ambiance. Happily, far from being reserved only to professionals, these arrangements will fit perfectly into the hands of amateur musicians who want to give themselves the gift of playing music in duet! David Jacques.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List