Go to Product Detail Page


By Gyorgy Ligeti

Detailed Description

Requiem composed by Gyorgy Ligeti (1923-2006). For Soprano Voice & Mezzo-Soprano Voice Soli, SMezATB Chorus, Piano [3(any player=Eb clarinet, II=Bass clarinet,III=Contrabass clarinet).3(III=Contrabassoon)-4.4(IV=Bb trumpet).3.Contrabass-Tuba], 3 Percussion, Celeste, Harp, Harpsichord, Strings [ This edition: Revised Edition, 1997. Modern, Choral. Vocal score. Composed 1963/65/97. Duration circa 27 minutes. Published by Edition Peters (PE.P10926).

Gyorgy Ligeti was born in the Transylvania section of Romania on May 28, 1923; he died in Vienna on June 12, 2006.

Revised Edition, 1997 (Vocal Score).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List