Go to Product Detail Page

Edward MacDowell: Twelve Etudes, Op. 39 (NFMC)

By Edward MacDowell

Look Edward MacDowell: Twelve Etudes, Op. 39 (NFMC)
Detailed Description

Edward MacDowell: Twelve Etudes, Op. 39 (NFMC) composed by Edward MacDowell (1861-1908). Edited by Gary Busch. For piano. Classical. FJH Classic Editions. This title is on the 2011-2012-2013 National Federation of Music Clubs list.. Classical Period. Early Advanced/Advanced. Book. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.H1016).

ISBN 1-56939-612-4. Classical Period.

Twelve Etudes, Op. 39, composed by Edward MacDowell, is intended for the moderately advanced student. Since most of the etude literature written by the major composers are virtuosic in nature and intended to cultivate a brilliant and virtuosic technique of the advanced pianists, many of the etudes in Op. 39 are unique in that the development of touch takes priority. In this edition, Gary Busch provides thorough commentaries about Edward MacDowell, the Twelve Etudes, Op. 39, and the individual etudes within this collection. A brief description of pedagogical intent precedes each study in addition to practice suggestions for several of the etudes.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List