Go to Product Detail Page

Mass in C minor

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Robert D. Levin

Look Mass in C minor
Detailed Description

Mass in C minor (Completed and edited by Robert D. Levin). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Robert D. Levin. Edited by Robert D. Levin. For SSTB vocal soli, SATB/SATB choir flute, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 clarinos/trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. C-Moll (C minor). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Missa in c (arr. Levin). Latin Masses. Full score. Language: Latin. KV 427. 304 pages. Duration 80 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.5142700).

ISBN M-007-07459-3. With Language: Latin. Latin Masses.

Mozart's Mass in C minor K.427, the "Grosse Messe," is a torso-a circumstance which, in view of the monumentality of the work, is truly unfortunate. The American musicologist and internationally acclaimed concert pianist, Robert D. Levin has reconstructed and completed the Mass, which occupies an outstanding position among Mozart's church music. In honor of Mozart's 250th birthday Carus-Verlag Stuttgart is publishing this important reconstruction and thus this central work of church music will now be available in a form which is liturgically complete. Its length now fills out a complete concert.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List