Go to Product Detail Page

Marc-Antonio e Cleopatra (Serenata)

By Johann Adolf Hasse

Look Marc-Antonio e Cleopatra (Serenata)
Detailed Description

Marc-Antonio e Cleopatra (Serenata) composed by Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783). For SM voice soli, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound, Complete edition. Complete editions. Complete edition available separately - see item CA.5070200. Oratorios. Vocal score. Language: Italian. Composed 1725. 80 pages. Duration 90 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.5070203).

ISBN M-007-05114-3. With Language: Italian. Oratorios.

With this early work, which Hasse composed while a student of Alessandro Scarlatti's and still heavily under his influence, and which was performed at the country estate of the royal advisor Carlo Carmignano in September 1725, Hasse was able to draw attention to himself as a composer for the first time publicly. The libretto stems from Francesco Ricciardi; the famous singers Vittoria Tesi and Carlo Broschi (Farinello) sang the two main roles.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List