Go to Product Detail Page


By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Grabmusik
Detailed Description

Grabmusik (Passion cantata). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Bernhard Janz. Arranged by Mathias Siedel. For SB vocal soli, SATB choir, 2 oboes, 2 horns, 2 violins, 2 violas, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Grabmusik KV 42 rev.2005. Cantatas, Holy Week. Full score. Language: German. Composed 1767. KV 42 (35a). 52 pages. Duration 12 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.5104200).

ISBN M-007-07596-5. With Language: German. Cantatas, Holy Week.

The Carus critical new edition is the very first edition of the Grabmusik which is based on Mozart's separate autographs for movements 1-6, and 7-8, respectively. The fact that the final movement also contains two horn parts which have never appeared in print is an absolutely sensational discovery. Now the work may be again performed using Mozart's last, original instrumentation.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List