Go to Product Detail Page

Marilyn Mason Music Library, Volume. 1

By Various

Detailed Description

Organ - Medium to Moderately Difficult
Composed by Various. Edited by Marilyn Mason. Collection. Published by MorningStar Music Publishers (MN.10-990).

Item Number: MN.10-990

Marilyn Mason is one of the most respected professors of organ in the United States during this generation, having taught for many years at the University of Michigan. Over the years she has commissioned numerous works by a wide variety of composers. MorningStar is publishing a series of books that include many of these commissions by composers Beck, Callahan, Hamilton, Langlais, Lockwood, and Young.

Volume One includes:
Prelude by Gregory Hamilton, based on the hymn-tune NEW BRITAIN (AMAZING GRACE)

Blessed Assurance by Gordon Young

Suite for Organ by John Ness Beck

Quiet Design by Normand Lockwood

Miniature by Jean Langlais

Meditation on a Medieval Hymn-Tune by Charles Callahan based on DIVINUM MYSTERIUM

Tune Names:

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List