Go to Product Detail Page

Ashokan Farewell

By Jay Ungar

Look Ashokan Farewell
Detailed Description

Ashokan Farewell composed by Jay Ungar. For violin solo and piano accompaniment. Saddle-stitched, Solos. Folk and TV. Intermediate. Violin solo book. Standard notation, bowings, piano accompaniment and instructional text. 8 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.95056).

ISBN 9780786602483. With standard notation, bowings, piano accompaniment and instructional text. Folk and TV. 8.75x11.75 inches.

Ashokan Farewell is best known as the plaintive theme from Kenneth Burns' highly acclaimed Civil War television documentary. In addition to Jay Ungar's authorized solo edition as performed in the documentary series, this folio contains the touching Civil War era "Sullivan Ballou Letter" and Lincoln's famed Gettysburg Address. Arranged for violin with piano accompaniment and suggested chord symbols for optional guitar and bass.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List