Go to Product Detail Page


By Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni

Detailed Description

Adagio (Music Box Variable Wind Quintet). Composed by Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni (1671-1751). Arranged by Jacob De Haan. For Concert Band, Brass Quintet, Brass Ensemble, Woodwind Quintet (Score & Parts). De Haske Ensemble. Grade 3. De Haske Publications #1064082. Published by De Haske Publications (HL.44006602).

DeHaske Music Box Series for variable wind quintet (woodwinds and brass). (Grade 3)

The Albinoni Adagio is based on a manuscript that was discovered by Remo Giazotto among WWII ruins in the Dresden State Library. Only the bass line and six bars of melody remained, probably belonging to the slow movement of a trio sonata. Giazotto reconstructed the now-famous Adagio that has made Albinoni known to a wider public. Ironically enough, Albinoni himself would probably hardly recognize the piece.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List