Go to Product Detail Page

Fantasia and Fugue in C Minor, BWV 537

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Detailed Description

Concert Band - Grade 4
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Concert Band; Masterworks. Donald Hunsberger Wind Library. Form: Fantasia; Fugue. Baroque; Masterwork Arrangement. Conductor Score & Parts. 184 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.DH9701).

Item Number: AP.DH9701
ISBN 0769200885. Baroque; Masterwork Arrangement.

This work, originally written for organ, was the initial offering in the DHWL. The organ and the contemporary wind band share numerous timbre and sound projection properties as well as sharing philosophy and technique in organ registrations and in wind orchestration. Hunsberger, whose instrumentation closely follows concepts of organ registration, has created unique timbres and tonal couplings in the wind and brass sections throughout.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List