Go to Product Detail Page

Ashokan Farewell (from "The Civil War")

By Jay Ungar

Look Ashokan Farewell (from
Detailed Description

Ashokan Farewell (from "The Civil War") composed by Jay Ungar. Arranged by Dan Coates. For easy solo piano. Piano Solo - Popular Sheet; Solo. TV. SMP Level 4 (Intermediate). Sheet. 8 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.PC0283).

From the PBS series, "The Civil War," comes a haunting folk melody which has been arranged here for "Easy Piano" by Dan Coates. It is a slow work, in C Major, ¾ time, to be played "with expression," sometimes using a wide range of the keyboard, with simple broken chord and short running eighth-note patterns in the accompaniment.

About SMP Level 4 (Intermediate)

Btn level4

Introduction of 4-note chords and sixteenth notes. Hand movement covering 2 to 3 octaves.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List