Go to Product Detail Page

Les Cinq Doigts

By Igor Stravinsky

Look Les Cinq Doigts
Detailed Description

Les Cinq Doigts composed by Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971). For Piano. Music Sales America. 20th Century. 12 pages. Chester Music #CH02090. Published by Chester Music (HL.14031746).

ISBN 0711923647. 20th Century. 9x12.25 inches.

The Five Fingers - Eight Easy Pieces for solo piano. Stravinsky completed the eight easy piano miniatures of Les Cing Doigts in 1921. The melody of each piece is based on a different five-note series, the five fingers of the right hand remain in nearly the same position throughout each piece. The left hand plays either a simple harmonic accompaniment or a similarly uncomplicated contrapuntal figure. These pieces contain echoes of form and mood from such earlier works as Pulcinella.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List