Go to Product Detail Page

Complete Original Recorder Sonatas - Score and Parts

By Francesco Barsanti

Look Complete Original Recorder Sonatas - Score and Parts
Detailed Description

Complete Original Recorder Sonatas - Score and Parts composed by Francesco Barsanti (1690-1772). For alto recorder and Basso Continuo. Score and Parts. 52 pages. Published by Dolce (MM.DOL0126).

6 sonatas by Francesco Barsanti. Includes commentary and performance notes. 52 pages. Francesco Barsanti, a native of Lucca, Italy, came to London with Francesco Geminiani, also from Lucca, in 1714. Barsanti was employed as oboist and flautist in the opera band until 1735, when he moved to Edinburgh, where he achieved some success as a composer and performer. But in 1743 he returned to his opera post in London, this time as a violinist He died in poverty in 1772, leaving a Scottish wife and a daughter. Jenny, who was to become one of the most celebrated actresses of her day.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List