Go to Product Detail Page

Overture to The Marriage of Figaro

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Detailed Description

Overture to The Marriage of Figaro (Score and Parts). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Arranged by Tohru Takahashi. For Concert Band (Score & Parts). De Haske Concert Band. Grade 5. De Haske Publications #1063955. Published by De Haske Publications (HL.44002986).

In 1786, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composed his wonderful opera Le Nozzi di Figaro. In the opera, Count Almaviva tries to seduce the fiancée of Figaro, his valet. Eventually, through four acts full of complicated intrigue, he is outwitted. In his music, Mozart, at times in a humorous way, reflects the numerous social and erotic intrigues with both empathy and insight. The brilliant overture is just as vivacious and witty as the opera itself. Mozart delightfully anticipates the passion and playful love that is to come. The skillful transcription for concert band by the Japanese composer Tohru Takahashi certainly does justice to this enchanting music.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List