Go to Product Detail Page

Symphonic Portrait

By Lennie Niehaus

Look Symphonic Portrait
Detailed Description

Symphonic Portrait composed by Lennie Niehaus. For full orchestra. Grade 4. Score and parts. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.JO2001C).

From the pen of Lennie Niehaus comes another knockout work suitable for festivals and concerts. This overture is filled with rhythmic vitality, soaring melodies, and colorful timbres. Set in ternary form, the "A" sections offer meter changes. All players need to be comfortable with the eighth note pulse so that transitions from 4/4 to 3/8 to 4/4 remain smooth and in tempo. The "B" section provides a warm contrast to the outer sections of the piece. Work to achieve long, flowing phrases in a legato style. Encourage string players to use vibrato, even on sustained notes.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List