Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata In G Major - Score and parts

By Johann Friedrich Fasch

Look Sonata In G Major - Score and parts
Detailed Description

Sonata In G Major - Score and parts composed by Johann Friedrich Fasch (1688-1758). For 2 alto recorders and Basso Continuo. Score and Parts. Published by Moeck Verlag (MM.MK01040).

Johann Friedrich Fasch, at present Bandmaster to his Serene Highness the Prince of Anhalt in Zerbst, was born in the year 1688 on the 15th April in Buttelstaedt, a little town between Weimar and Buttstaedt; he learnt the rudiments of music, especially in thorough bass, under the late Herr Kuhnau in Leipzig - he was a pupil of Herr Capellmeister Graupner in composition. In his student years in Leipzig he directed a Collegium Musicum for several years and after this was engaged for a number of years as clerk to the exchequer at the court of the Count of Reuss-Plauen in Gera; then he was town clerk in Graitz for nearly two years, and later he was employed by His Excellency Count Morzini in Prague and from there he was called to the above mentioned court (Joh. Gottfr. Walther, Musikalisches Lexikon, 1732). Joh. Friedrich Fasch died in Zerbst in 1758. 40 years later Joseph Haydn found similarly carefree employment as musical servant to the son of Count Morzin in Lukavec.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List