Go to Product Detail Page

Journeys in Time

By Robert W. Smith

Look Journeys in Time
Detailed Description

Journeys in Time composed by Robert W. Smith. Orchestra. For string orchestra (8 - 1st violin, 8 - 2nd violin, 5 - 3rd violin/viola (treble clef), 5 - viola, 5 - cello, 5 - string bass, 1 - bass solo, 1 - guitar, 1 - piano accompaniment, 1 - drumset). String Orchestra. Belwin String Orchestra Intermediate Level. Blues, Rock and Jazz. Grade 3.5. Conductor's score and set of performance parts. Performance notes. Duration 5m35s. Published by Belwin Music (AP.25014).

With performance notes. Blues, Rock and Jazz. 9x12 inches.

As the title suggests, "Journeys in Time" takes the listener on a musical adventure both through and in time. Drawing upon deep southern musical roots, "Blues Journey" harkens back to a time long ago on the deltas of the Mississippi River as the musicians literally laid the foundation for the impending emergence of popular music. "Jazz Journey" pays homage to the early jazz masters such as Louis Armstrong and big band leaders Duke Ellington and Count Basie. Our adventure in time ends with "Rock Journey," a modern stylistic culmination to a century of jazz and music technology development.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List