Go to Product Detail Page

Dances from Terpsichore, Volume 4 - Score

By Michael Praetorius

Look Dances from Terpsichore, Volume 4 - Score
Detailed Description

Dances from Terpsichore, Volume 4 - Score composed by Michael Praetorius (1571-1621). For SATTB Recorders. Recorder Quintets. Early Dance Music. Score. Published by London Pro Musica (MM.LPMDM14).

This is one of six volumes in the present series of selected dances from Terpsichore, originally published in Wolfenbuttel in 1612. It contains 28 ballets, voltes and more courantes. Notes on the following pieces are included: 9. Courante (XLIV) & 10. Courante de la Guerre (XLVII) 12. Courante (LXIV) 18. Courante [de Tambour] (CI) 19. Ballet des cocqs (CCLIV) 20. Volte (CCII) 22. Volte (CCX) 23. Volte (CCXI) 24. Volte (CCXVII).

About Early Dance Music

This series includes the best of ensemble Renaissance dance music, all of the monophonic medieval dance music, and a few 17th century collections. The first 3 volumes are complete editions of the two main sources for 16th century Italian dance music. Later volumes cover forms such as Hoftanz, and many other dances up to six instruments from the Hessen books of 1555.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List