Go to Product Detail Page

Five Villanelle (Venice, 1545) - Set Of Scores

By Adrian Willaert

Look Five Villanelle (Venice, 1545) - Set Of Scores
Detailed Description

Five Villanelle (Venice, 1545) - Set Of Scores composed by Adrian Willaert (1490-1562). For ATTB viols; or ATTB voices; or ATTB recorders. String Quartets, Quintets etc., Recorder Quartets. Thesaurus Musicus. Choral or Vocal Music. Set of Scores. Published by London Pro Musica (MM.LPMTM42).

Adrian Willaert (c. 1490 - 1562) was a Flemish composer of the Renaissance and founder of the Venetian School. He was one of the most versatile composers of the Renaissance, writing music in almost every extant style and form. In force of personality, and with his central position as maestro di cappella at St. Marks, he became the most influential musician in Europe between the death of Josquin and the time of Palestrina. Willaert greatly extended the scope of the villanella by original harmonic and rhythmic writing. This selection includes Madonna mia fa and the lovely O bene mio fa.

About Thesaurus Musicus

A series of small anthologies, as sets of scores.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List