Go to Product Detail Page

The Dowland Collection For 4 + 5 Recorders (23 Pieces) - Score

By John Dowland

Look The Dowland Collection For 4 + 5 Recorders (23 Pieces) - Score
Detailed Description

The Dowland Collection For 4 + 5 Recorders (23 Pieces) - Score composed by John Dowland (1563-1626). For SATB/SATTB recorders. Recorder Quintets, Recorder Quartets. Level 2 - Easy to Moderate. Score. Published by Dolce (MM.DOL0114).

This collection includes some of the obvious things, like two of the famous Lacrymae pavans, and the King of Denmarks Galliard, but also pieces imaginitively arranged from lute music, such as My Lady Hunsdons Puffe and Tarletons Jigg. Includes notes on the pieces by Larry Bernstein CONTENTS: Pavan: Lachrimae Antiquae Pavan: Lachrimae Verar Mr. John Lanstons Pavan Pavan: Sir Henry Unptons Funeral Pipers Pavan Captain Digorie Pipers Galliard Sir John Souchs Galliard Susanna Pavan Mr. Buctons Galliard The Kind of Denmarks Galliard Mr. Giles Hobys Galliard Mr. Nicholas Gryffiths Galliard The Frog Galliard Mr. George Whiteheads Almain Almain: Lady Hunsdons Puffe Mrs. Nichols Almand Tartletons Jog Tartletons Riserrectione Mrs. Winters Jump Shall I Sue Flow Not So Fast Come, Ye Heavy States of Night.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List