Go to Product Detail Page

Moto Perpetuo

By Nicolo Paganini

Look Moto Perpetuo
Detailed Description

Moto Perpetuo composed by Nicolo Paganini (1782-1840). Arranged by Arthur Frackenpohl. For 2 trumpets, french horn, trombone and tuba. Brass Quintet. Grade 6. Duration ca. 4:10. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.18935).

Nicolo Paganini was an Italian virtuoso violinist and composer. He wrote much of his music for his own performances, music so difficult that it was commonly thought that he entered into a pact with the Devil. In performance, Paganini enjoyed playing tricks, like tuning one of his strings a semitone high, or playing the majority of a piece on one string after breaking the other three. He astounded audiences with techniques that included harmonics, double stops, pizzicato with the left as well as the right hand, and near impossible fingerings and bowings. "Moto Perpetuo" is a classic example of a repeated note-pattern maintained throughout a composition. Optional cuts are indicated in this grade 6 arrangement. Duration ca. 4:10.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List